top of page
The CS Makers INCLUDES Partnership 

The INCLUDES Partnership consist of the following stakeholders:

  • Tuskegee University, Tuskegee, AL

  • Alabama State University, Montgomery, AL

  • Auburn University, Auburn, AL

  • Lawson State Community College, Birmingham, AL

  • Oakland University, Rochester, MI

  • University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

  • University of North Alabama, Florence, AL

  • Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE), Montgomery, AL

  • Fourteen middle schools districts in Alabama 


The CS Makers course was inaugurated during the 2018-2019 school year in the following four pilot schools: 

  • Tuskegee Institute Middle school, Tuskegee, AL (Macon County School District)

  • Admiral Moorer Middle School, Eufaula, AL (Eufaula City Schools) 

  • Robert Brown Middle School, Eutaw, AL (Greene County School District)

  • Carver Magnet Middle School, Dothan, AL (Dothan City Schools)

CS Makers Map.png

With support from the ALSDE, the partnership expanded access to CS Makers in 11 additional schools in Alabama during the 2021-2022 school year. Our plan is to offer the CS Makers course in many more middle schools in the state, especially in those areas that are rural and under-resourced. The end-goal is to build pathways of students starting with CS Makers in middle school and transitioning to take Exploring Computer Science (ECS) and Computer Science Principles (AP CSP) in high schools.

bottom of page